Home » Leadership Wayne Committee Announces Class of 2023 Graduates

Leadership Wayne Committee Announces Class of 2023 Graduates

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

The Leadership Wayne Committee proudly announces the Graduating Class of 2023: Jeanette Rich of CapStar Bank, Christi Moore of the office of Wayne County Trustee, Patricia Clayton of CapStar Bank, Cole Duncan of Clifton Main Street, Bailey Daniel of Kids Place Advocacy Center, and Entrepreneur Mark Driscoll.

Graduation took place on April 20, 2023 at the beautiful and historic Tennessee Fitness Spa. The six class members enjoyed an afternoon of touring the grounds of the natural bridge and fitness spa with co-founder and owner Ms. Nancy Shaw, learning of its rich history and architectural significance. During the graduation ceremony, Leadership Wayne Committee Members Sarah Cook and Sherrie Powers expressed what an excellent group this year’s class had been and how they had enjoyed their fellowship and talking to them about leadership. Cook and Powers shared their personal experiences as entrepreneurs and characteristics of effective leaders. Fellow Committee Members Chassity Martin, Mary Hickerson, Doug Kibbey, and Lillie Ruth Brewer presented certificates of completion to this year’s graduates.

Leadership Wayne wishes to express its sincere appreciation to all of this year’s hosts and to Ms. Nancy and her staff for providing our 2023 class with the perfect backdrop to end the year.

The next Leadership Wayne class will begin in the fall. If you are interested in signing up for Leadership Wayne 2024, be on the lookout for the application process to begin or contact one of the committee members. It is a pleasure to help our future leaders obtain the skills, knowledge, and history of our community to better prepare and empower them to make a difference in Wayne County.

Related Posts

Located in Waynesboro, Tennessee, The Wayne County News serves residents through breaking news and other local content. Read up on what is happening in Wayne County!
Contact us: [email protected]

© Copyright 2024