Early Voting Continues Through August 1


       Early voting for the upcoming Federal and State Primary, County General, and Waynesboro City Elections began last Friday, July 17th, 2020 and will continue through Saturday, August 1st at the Election Commission Office in the Wayne County Courthouse. The hours for early voting are Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m., and on Saturdays from 8:00 a.m. until 12:00 noon. The Election Commission Office is in the basement level of the courthouse, at 100 Court Circle.

       The seats on the ballot for the August 6th election are:

    Local: Waynesboro City Commission (2 seats)

    County General: Property Assessor; School Board Member District 1, 3, 4, 6, and 7; Circuit Judge Part 3 (Unexpired Term); Public Defender (Unexpired Term); Democrat State Executive Committee Member (Unexpired Term)

    State Primary: State Senator District 28; State Representative District 71; U.S. Congressman 7th District; U.S. Senator

       Anyone voting in person during early voting or on Election Day must present a photo ID issued by the federal or Tennessee state government. To learn more about the photo ID requirements, visit the website http://sos.tn.gov/products/elections/what-id-required-when-voting.

       For those who choose NOT to participate in early voting, the election will be held on Thursday, August 6th. If you choose to vote on that day, you will vote at your assigned polling place.

         Below is a list of voting precincts and districts in Wayne County. If you have any questions regarding your voting district or precinct, please call the Election Commission Office at 931-722-3517.     

    District Precinct  Address
     1st 1 WaynesboroWaynesboro Fire Department
     217 Dexter L. Woods Memorial Blvd., Waynesboro 38485
     2nd 1 Clifton Columbia State Community College
     795 Main Street, Clifton 38425
     3rd 1 Beech Creek Beech Creek Fire Hall
     5775 Beech Creek Road, Waynesboro 38485
     3rd 2 Crazy Horse Crazy Horse Canoe Rental
     2501 Waynesboro Highway, Waynesboro 38485
     3rd 3 Eagle Creek Eagle Creek Fire Hall
     2540 Clifton Turnpike, Waynesboro 38485
     4th 1 Collinwood Collinwood Fire Hall
     204 First Avenue South, Collinwood 38450
     4th 2 Shawnettee Millrock Freewill Baptist Church Fellowship Hall
     1385 Shawnettee Road, Collinwood 38450
     5th 1 Big Cypress Cypress Inn Fire Hall
     3017 Weatherford Creek Rd, Lutts 38471
     5th 2 Lutts Lutts Fire Hall
     8111 Lutts Road, Lutts 38471
     5th 3 WOW Woodmen of the World
     424 South Main Street, Waynesboro 38485
     6th 1 Holly Creek Holly Creek Fire Hall
     2967 Railroad Bed Road, Iron City 38463
     6th 2 Southgate Southgate Fire Hall
     3156 Chisholm Road, Iron City 38463
     7th 1 Buffalo River Buffalo River Fire Hall
     2098 Natural Bridge Road, Waynesboro 38485
     7th 2 Ovilla Ovilla Fire Hall
     2870 Lawrenceburg Hwy, Lawrenceburg 38464