Early Voting Has Begun for Presidential Preference Primary


       Early voting is now underway at the Wayne County Election Commission for the March 3, 2020 Presidential Preference Primary and Republican County Judicial Primary Election. Early voting began on Wednesday, February 12th and will continue until Tuesday, February 25th, 2020. The hours for early voting at the Election Commission Office are Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. until 4:00 p.m., and Saturday, 8:00 a.m. until 12:00 noon. The office will be closed on Monday, February 17th for President’s Day.

       Anyone voting in person during early voting or on Election Day must present a photo ID issued by the federal or Tennessee state government. To learn more about the photo ID requirements, visit the website http://sos.tn.gov/products/elections/what-id-required-when-voting.

        For those who choose NOT to participate in early voting, the Presidential Primary election will be held on Tuesday, March 3rd. If you choose to vote on that day, you will vote at your assigned polling place. Voters should remember that if you have moved or had a name change, you may still update your voter registration information at the Election Commission Office or online at www.GoVoteTN.com.

         Below is a list of voting precincts and districts in Wayne County. Note that two of the voting precinct locations have changed: District 1 Precinct 1 was formerly the National Guard Armory. Due to construction at the armory, voters in that precinct will now vote at the Waynesboro Fire Department (located behind Farm Bureau). Voters in District 5 Precinct 3 formerly cast their votes at Wayne County High School. In order to prevent the school having to close on Election Day, that voting precinct has been changed to the Woodmen of the World building on South Main Street in Waynesboro. If you have any questions regarding your voting district or precinct, please call the Election Commission Office at 931-722-3517.

    District  Precinct    Address
     1st  1  Waynesboro Waynesboro Fire Department
     217 Dexter L. Woods Memorial Blvd., Waynesboro 38485
     2nd  1  Clifton  Columbia State Community College
     795 Main Street, Clifton 38425
     3rd  1  Beech Creek  Beech Creek Fire Hall
     5775 Beech Creek Road, Waynesboro 38485
     3rd  2  Crazy Horse  Crazy Horse Canoe Rental
     2501 Waynesboro Highway, Waynesboro 38485
     3rd  3  Eagle Creek  Eagle Creek Fire Hall
     2540 Clifton Turnpike, Waynesboro 38485
     4th  1  Collinwood  Collinwood Fire Hall
     204 First Avenue South, Collinwood 38450
     4th  2  Shawnettee  Millrock Freewill Baptist Church Fellowship Hall
     1385 Shawnettee Road, Collinwood 38450
     5th  1  Big Cypress  Cypress Inn Fire Hall
     3017 Weatherford Creek Rd, Lutts 38471
     5th  2  Lutts  Lutts Fire Hall
     8111 Lutts Road, Lutts 38471
     5th  3  WOW  Woodmen of the World
     424 South Main Street, Waynesboro 38485
     6th  1  Holly Creek  Holly Creek Fire Hall
     2967 Railroad Bed Road, Iron City 38463
     6th  2  Southgate  Southgate Fire Hall
     3156 Chisholm Road, Iron City 38463
     7th  1  Buffalo River  Buffalo River Fire Hall
     2098 Natural Bridge Road, Waynesboro 38485
     7th  2  Ovilla  Ovilla Fire Hall
     2870 Lawrenceburg Hwy, Lawrenceburg 38464